Virginia Beach Swim League
Chesapeake-Norfolk-Virginia Beach
VBSL
PO Box 8962
Virginia Beach, VA
23450

Twenty-one summer recreation swim teams dedicated to providing youth from ages 4-18 the opportunity to  improve their swimming skills through instruction, repetitive practice, and participation in competitive swim meets.

 


Submit any website problems, changes, and/or suggestions to the VBSL Webmaster.

 

League Schedule


Next League Meeting

May 15

6:30 p.m.
at Little Neck










TEAM PAGES
TEAM NAME DIVISION
Alanton-Baycliff Dolphin
Broad Bay Dolphin
Carolanne Farms Porpoise
Cavalier G&YC Porpoise
Chesapeake GC Marlin
Cheshire Forest Porpoise
Club Brittany Dolphin
Great Bridge S&RC Dolphin
Greenbrier CC Porpoise
Indian Lakes Porpoise
Larchmont Porpoise
Larkspur Marlin
Little Neck Dolphin
Mallory CC Marlin
Norfolk Y&CC Marlin
Oceana Dolphin
Pembroke Meadows Dolphin
Princess Anne CC Marlin
Riverwalk Marlin
Timberlake Porpoise
Virginia Beach T&CC Marlin
DATE MEETING DOCUMENTS
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Feb 27, 2017 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Mar 27, 2017 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Apr 24, 2017 League Meeting @ TBD @ 6:30 PM (Optional Meeting Date) AGENDA

MINUTES
Mon, May 15, 2017 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM. All teams must have a representative at this meeting to pick up ribbons and supplies.

AGENDA

MINUTES

Sat, May 20, 2017 Referee/Starter/Stroke & Turn Clinic @ Little Neck (NOTE: Referee/Starter Training will run from 8:00-9:00 AM and Stroke & Turn Training will run from 9:00-11:00 AM.
Mon, May 22, 2017 Meet Manager Scoring Clinic @ Norfolk Yacht @ 7:00 PM (NOTE - This is optional training for new Meet Manager Operators & Team Reps)

AGENDA

MINUTES

Wed, May 31, 2017 Make-Up Officials Training @ Cavalier (NOTE: Referee/Starter Training will run from 6:00-7:00 PM and Stroke & Turn Training will run from 7:00-9:00 PM)
Mon, Jun 5, 2017 Coaches Training Session @ TBD from 7:00-8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 10, 2017 Regular Season Meets (Dolphin & Porpoise Divisions)
Sat, Jun 17, 2017 Regular Season Meets
Sat, Jun 24, 2017 Regular Season Meets
Sat, Jul 1, 2017 Regular Season Meets
Sat, Jul 8, 2017 Regular Season Meets  
Sat, Jul 15, 2017 Regular Season Meets  
Mon, Jul 17, 2017 League Meeting @ TBD @ 6:30 PM. All teams MUST have a representative at this meeting.
Sat, Jul 22, 2016 Last Regular Season Meets
Jul 22-24, 2017 Divisional Seeding Meetings (Each division will hold their seeding meeting on one of these nights)
Sat, Jul 29, 2017 Divisional Swim Meets
Sat, Jul 29, 2017 All-Star Seeding Meeting @ TBD @ 7 PM
Sat, Aug 5, 2017 All-Star Swim Meet @ Little Neck @ 8:30 AM
VBSL E-MAIL LIST

To subscribe to the VBSL distribution list, click here.

To  unsubscribe, click here to send an e-mail to the VBSL Webmaster requesting the deletion.
Helpful Information

Information on how to order Personal Best and Participation Ribbons for your team.

Information on oxygen deprivation.

Link to order the Officials Training DVD offered by USA Swimming.

Information on Federal Law enacted in 2009 for pool drain safety.

Breaststroke pullout video (Windows Media format).

Breaststroke pullout video (Quick Time format).
Free Counter