Virginia Beach Swim League
Chesapeake-Norfolk-Virginia Beach
VBSL
PO Box 8962
Virginia Beach, VA
23450

Twenty-one summer recreation swim teams dedicated to providing youth from ages 4-18 the opportunity to  improve their swimming skills through instruction, repetitive practice, and participation in competitive swim meets.

 


Submit any website problems, changes, and/or suggestions to the VBSL Webmaster.

 

League Schedule

 NEXT MEETING

DIVISIONAL PLANNING MEETING

Monday, 7/13 - 6:30 pm
@ TBA









TEAM PAGES
TEAM NAME DIVISION
Alanton-Baycliff Marlin
Broad Bay Dolphin
Carolanne Farms Porpoise
Cavalier G&YC Tarpon
Chesapeake GC Porpoise
Cheshire Forest Tarpon
Club Brittany Dolphin
Great Bridge S&RC Marlin
Greenbrier CC Tarpon
Indian Lakes Tarpon
Larchmont Marlin
Larkspur Porpoise
Little Neck Dolphin
Mallory CC Marlin
Norfolk Y&CC Porpoise
Oceana Marlin
Pembroke Meadows Dolphin
Princess Anne CC Marlin
Riverwalk Porpoise
Timberlake Tarpon
Virginia Beach T&CC Dolphin
DATE MEETING DOCUMENTS
Mon, Jan 26, 2015 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Feb 23, 2015 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Mar 23, 2015 League Meeting @ NYCC @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Apr 27, 2015 Optional Meeting Date - No meeting scheduled

AGENDA

MINUTES

Sat, May 16, 2015 Earliest date for practices to begin
Mon, May 18, 2015 League Meeting @ TBA @ 6:30 PM. All teams must have a representative at this meeting to pick up ribbons and supplies. Meeting Canceled

AGENDA

MINUTES

Sat, May 30, 2015 Referee/Starter/Stroke & Turn Clinic @ Little Neck (NOTE: - Referee/Starter Training will run from 8:00-9:00 AM, and Stroke & Turn Training will run from 9:00-11:00 AM
Tues, Jun 2, 2015 Make-Up Officials Training @ Cavalier (NOTE - Referee/Starter Training will run from 6:00-7:00 PM, and Stroke & Turn Training will run from 7:00-9:00 PM)
Mon, Jun 8, 2015 Coaches Training Session @ Little Neck from 7:00-8:00 PM
Wed, Jun 10, 2015 Meet Manager Scoring Clinic @ Carolanne Farms @ 6:30 PM (NOTE - This is optional training for new Meet Manager Operators & Team Reps)
Tues, Jun 16, 2015 Make-Up Officials Training @ GBSRC from 6:00-8:00 PM  
Sat, Jun 20, 2015 First Regular Swim Meet
Sat, Jun 27, 2015 Second Regular Swim Meet
NOTE—4th of July is on a Friday this season.
Sat, Jul 4, 2015 Third Regular Swim Meet (week of July 4)
Sat, Jul 11, 2015 Fourth Regular Swim Meet
Mon, Jul 13, 2015 Divisional Planning Meeting @ TBD @ 6:30 PM. All teams MUST have a representative at this meeting.
Sat, Jul 18, 2014 Last Regular Swim Meet
Jul 19-21, 2015 Divisional Seeding Meetings (Each division will hold their seeding meeting on one of these nights)
Sat, Jul 25, 2015 Divisional Swim Meets
Sat, Jul 25, 2015 All-Star Seeding Meeting @ Little Neck @ 7 PM
Sat, Aug 1, 2015 All-Star Swim Meet  @ TBD @ 8:30 AM
Mon, Oct 26, 2015 League Meeting @ TBD @ 6:30 PM. This is the meeting where all teams should bring their leftover regular season ribbons so they can be sorted and put into storage. Division Chairs bring Divisional ribbons.

AGENDA

MINUTES

VBSL E-MAIL LIST

To subscribe to the VBSL distribution list, click here.

To  unsubscribe, click here to send an e-mail to the VBSL Webmaster requesting the deletion.
Helpful Information

Information on how to order Personal Best and Participation Ribbons for your team.

Information on oxygen deprivation.

Link to order the Officials Training DVD offered by USA Swimming.

Information on Federal Law enacted in 2009 for pool drain safety.

Breaststroke pullout video (Windows Media format).

Breaststroke pullout video (Quick Time format).
Free Counter