Virginia Beach Swim League
Chesapeake-Norfolk-Virginia Beach
VBSL
PO Box 56481
Virginia Beach, VA
23456

Twenty-one summer recreation swim teams dedicated to providing youth from ages 4-18 the opportunity to  improve their swimming skills through instruction, repetitive practice, and participation in competitive swim meets.

 


Submit any website problems, changes, and/or suggestions to the VBSL Webmaster.

 

League Schedule
TEAM PAGES
TEAM NAME DIVISION
Alanton-Baycliff Marlin
Broad Bay Dolphin
Carolanne Farms Porpoise
Cavalier G&YC Porpoise
Chesapeake GC Marlin
Cheshire Forest Tarpon
Club Brittany Dolphin
Ghent Square Porpoise
Great Bridge S&RC Marlin
Greenbrier CC Tarpon
Indian Lakes Tarpon
Larchmont Porpoise
Larkspur Porpoise
Little Neck Dolphin
Mallory CC Marlin
Norfolk Y&CC Tarpon
Oceana Marlin
Pembroke Meadows Dolphin
Princess Anne CC Dolphin
Riverwalk Porpoise
Timberlake Tarpon
Virginia Beach T&CC Dolphin
DATE MEETING DOCUMENTS
Sat, Jul 27, 2013 Divisional Swim Meets
Sat, Jul 27, 2013 All-Star Seeding Meeting @ Cheshire Forest @ 7 PM
Sat, Aug 3, 2013 All-Star Swim Meet @ Little Neck @ 8:30 AM
Mon, Oct 28, 2013 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM. This is the meeting where all teams should bring their leftover regular season ribbons so they can be sorted and put into storage. Division Chairs bring Divisional ribbons.

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Jan 27, 2014 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Feb 24, 2014 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Mar 24, 2014 League Meeting @ GBSRC @ 6:30 PM

AGENDA

MINUTES

Mon, Apr 28, 2014 Optional Meeting Date - No meeting scheduled

AGENDA

MINUTES

Sat, May 17, 2014 Earliest date for practices to begin
Mon, May 19, 2014 League Meeting @ Little Neck @ 6:30 PM. All teams must have a representative at this meeting to pick up ribbons and supplies.

AGENDA

MINUTES

Sat, May 31, 2014 Referee/Starter/Stroke & Turn Clinic @ Little Neck (NOTE: - Referee/Starter Training will run from 8:00-9:00 AM, and Stroke & Turn Training will run from 9:00-11:00 AM
Mon, Jun 2, 2014
Meet Manager Scoring Clinic @ Little Neck @ 7:00 PM (NOTE - This is optional training for new Meet Manager Operators & Team Reps) 
Wed, Jun 4, 2014 Make-Up Officials Training @ Cavalier (NOTE - Referee/Starter Training will run from 6:00-7:00 PM, and Stroke & Turn Training will run from 7:00-9:00 PM)
Mon, Jun 9, 2014 Coaches Training Session @ Great Bridge Swim & Racquet Club from 7:00-8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 21, 2014 First Regular Swim Meet
Sat, Jun 28, 2014 Second Regular Swim Meet
NOTE—4th of July is on a Friday this season.
Sat, Jul 5, 2014 Third Regular Swim Meet
Sat, Jul 12, 2014 Fourth Regular Swim Meet
Mon, Jul 14, 2014 Divisional Planning Meeting @ TBD @ 6:30 PM. All teams MUST have a representative at this meeting.
Sat, Jul 19, 2014 Last Regular Swim Meet
Jul 20-22, 2014 Divisional Seeding Meetings (Each division will hold their seeding meeting on one of these nights)
Sat, Jul 26, 2014 Divisional Swim Meets
Sat, Jul 26, 2014 All-Star Seeding Meeting @ Little Neck @ 7 PM
Sat, Aug 2, 2014 All-Star Swim Meet  @ TBD @ 8:30 AM
Mon, Oct 27, 2014 League Meeting @ TBD @ 6:30 PM. This is the meeting where all teams should bring their leftover regular season ribbons so they can be sorted and put into storage. Division Chairs bring Divisional ribbons.

AGENDA

MINUTES

VBSL E-MAIL LIST

To subscribe to the VBSL distribution list, click here.

To  unsubscribe, click here to send an e-mail to the VBSL Webmaster requesting the deletion.
Helpful Information

Information on how to order Personal Best and Participation Ribbons for your team.

Information on oxygen deprivation.

Link to order the Officials Training DVD offered by USA Swimming.

Information on Federal Law enacted in 2009 for pool drain safety.

Breaststroke pullout video (Windows Media format).

Breaststroke pullout video (Quick Time format).
Free Counter